







(Updated) Joint Endorsement Statement by Muslim Advocacy Organizations

Assalamu Alaikum and Peace Be Upon You:

At the outset of this election, over 100 Muslim organizations across Canada reaffirmed a collective responsibility: to vote with a conscience rooted in principles of justice, human dignity, and a vision for a more equitable society for all.

In the spirit of unity, clarity, and collective responsibility, the following five Muslim advocacy organizations — guided by the principles outlined in the <u>Joint Statement of Muslim Organizations on the 2025</u>
<u>Federal Election</u> — have come together to issue endorsements where they held unanimous consensus:

- Arab-Canadian Vote (<u>acvote.ca</u>)
- Canadian Muslim Healthcare Network (cmhn.ca)
- Canadian Muslim Public Affairs Council (canadianmuslimpac.ca)
- HIKMA (<u>hikma.ca</u>)
- National Muslim Action Fund (<u>muslimactionfund.ca</u>)

Our Unanimous Endorsements

The above organizations have worked collaboratively to identify candidates who have demonstrated commitment to our principles and to unanimously endorse them. It is our belief that candidates on this list have earned the support of Canadian Muslims in their riding and deserve your vote. We also encourage you to support and volunteer with these candidates.









If you live in any of the below ridings, we encourage you to connect with the endorsed candidate and their campaign team. Get involved—make phone calls, knock on doors, and talk to your family and friends. For your convenience, we've included a link to each candidate's campaign.

What if my riding is not on this list?

It is important to note that the below list is **not exhaustive** and was not meant to be. If your riding is not included in this list, it **does not mean** that voting is any less important. It **does not mean** there aren't great candidates worthy of your vote. It simply means the above five organizations did not <u>unanimously agree</u> to endorse a particular candidate in that riding.

If your riding is not listed, please consult the above advocacy organizations for guidance on candidates who reflect our shared principles.

AC Vote (Ontario) <u>acvote2025@gmail.com</u>

CMHN (National) <u>info@cmhn.ca</u>

CMPAC (National) <u>elections@canadianmuslimpac.ca</u>

HIKMA (Ontario) communications@hikma.ca

NMAF (National) <u>vote2025@muslimactionfund.ca</u>

Get out and vote!

Every vote counts. Help us make this a record-breaking election for Muslim voter turnout across Canada.

- o Advance Voting opens Friday, April 18 until Monday, April 21
- o Election Day is Monday, April 28, 2025.









Province	Riding	Candidate Name	Party
Alberta	Calgary McKnight	George Chahal	Liberal
Alberta	Edmonton Griesbach	Blake Desjarlais	NDP
Alberta	Edmonton Strathcona	Heather McPherson	NDP
British Columbia	Skeena—Bulkley Valley	Taylor Bachrach	NDP
British Columbia	Richmond East—Steveston	Parm Bains	Liberal
British Columbia	Victoria	Laurel Collins	NDP
British Columbia	Vancouver Kingsway	Don Davies	NDP
British Columbia	Courtenay—Alberni	Gord Johns	NDP
British Columbia	Vancouver East	Jenny Kwan	NDP
British Columbia	Cowichan—Malahat— Langford	Alistair MacGregor	NDP
British Columbia	Nanaimo—Ladysmith	Lisa Marie Barron	NDP
British Columbia	Saanich—Gulf Islands	Elizabeth May	Green Party
British Columbia	Surrey Centre	Randeep Sarai	Liberal
British Columbia	West Vancouver—Sunshine Coast—Sea to Sky	Patrick Weiler	Liberal
Manitoba	Churchill—Kewatinook Aski	Niki Ashton	NDP
Manitoba	Elmwood—Transcona	Leila Dance	NDP
Manitoba	Winnipeg Centre	Leah Gazan	NDP
Nova Scotia	Sackville — Bedford — Preston	Braedon Clark	Liberal
Nova Scotia	Halifax West	Lena Metlege Diab	Liberal
Ontario	Oakville West	Sima Acan	Liberal
Ontario	Mississauga Centre	Fares Al Soud	Liberal
Ontario	Brampton—Chinguacousy Park	Shafqat Ali	Liberal









Province	Riding	Candidate Name	Party
Ontario	Mississauga Malton	Iqwinder Gaheer	Liberal
Ontario	Beaches—East York	Nathaniel Erskine- Smith	Liberal
Ontario	Elgin-St. Thomas	David Goodwin	Liberal
Ontario	Hamilton Centre	Matthew Green	NDP
Ontario	London West	Arielle Kayabaga	Liberal
Ontario	Mississauga—Erin Mills	Igra Khalid	Liberal
Ontario	Windsor West	Brian Masse	NDP
Ontario	London—Fanshawe	Lindsay Mathyssen	NDP
Ontario	Kitchener Centre	Mike Morrice	Green Party
Ontario	London Centre	Dirka Prout	NDP
Ontario	Kanata	Jenna Sudds	Liberal
Ontario	Milton East — Halton Hills South	Kristina Tesser Derksen	Liberal
Ontario	Milton (Burlington North— Milton West)	Adam Van Koeverden	Liberal
Ontario	Scarborough Centre—Don Valley East	Salma Zahid	Liberal
Quebec	Rosemont—La Petite-Patrie	Alexandre Boulerice	NDP
Quebec	Berthier—Maskinongé	Ruth Ellen Brosseau	NDP
Quebec	Bourassa	Abdelhaq Sari	Liberal
Quebec	LaSalle - Emard - Verdun	Craig Sauve	NDP
Quebec	Pierrefonds—Dollard- QC	Sameer Zuberi	Liberal